Tri-X on Mamiya 645 Pro TL & 80/1.9

I have a confession to make. I actually own a few lenses that I’ve never used. Today I used just such a lens; the Mamiya-Sekor C 80mm f/1.9  I got it for a song several months ago when I found it in the junk bin at my favorite store. It isn’t in pristine condition by any means, and the most noticeable flaw is that the front element is a bit scratched. Fortunately that doesn’t affect IQ at all! So today I put it on the Mamiya 645 Pro TL and loaded a roll of Tri-X 400 just to test out the bokeh. I had seen some other bokeh samples from this lens that were quite horrible so I wanted to test it out, and to my delight the bokeh looks very smooth! Unfortunately something went wrong in the developing process on the last frame shown below. Looks like something was stuck to the film, but I have no idea what it was.

This entry was posted in Mamiya 645 Pro TL. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

