The Last Lens for my 67ii?

Of course the question mark is the most important part of the title. After all, who knows the future! But the fact of the matter is that I’ve amassed a pretty sweet collection of lenses for the Pentax 67ii. I sold a huge stack of equipment in order to finance the purchase of this camera and so I was able to get several lenses at the same time. Now I have the 45mm, 55mm, 75mm, 90mm, 105mm, 135mm, 150mm, 165mm, 200mm and the 300mm. Yup, ten lenses for one camera! I know there are a few others but I’m not really intending to buy any of them. I’m preferential to primes so the zooms don’t really interest me. I don’t have any need for soft focus lenses or leaf shutter lenses or tilt/shift lenses. And the 35mm may be interesting but I’m not particularly fond of the fisheye look so I’ll probably pass on that one too.  I don’t use film cameras for extreme telephoto work so I don’t see any need to go beyond 300mm. So what else would I buy? And that’s where I arrive at the conclusion that this most recent purchase, the 45/4, just may be the last lens I buy for this camera. The 55mm (final version) has a stellar reputation but I had read various reports and reviews of the 45mm saying it was no slouch either. So I hemmed and hawed for quite some time, but the other day I went into the store and they had four of them on the shelf, three of which were A grade. I looked them over and just couldn’t resist. Over the last couple of days I’ve put three rolls of film thru the camera with this lens. Here are a few frames from the first roll, shot on T-Max 400.

This entry was posted in Pentax 67ii. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

