Bright Afternoon Light

The recent surge in prices for Tri-X has been very disappointing. In Tokyo they are charging almost $10 per roll! I can get it for half that price in the U.S. so I won’t be buying any more here in Japan. But the good news is that Fuji Neopan 100 Acros remains very affordable so I’ve been using it a lot recently. The challenge is that it is ISO 100 so I’m always on the prowl for good light. The other day in Nakano the afternoon sun was cutting thru the metropolitan maze at a nice, low angle and lots of people were out and about. I shot a roll of Acros with the GF670.

This entry was posted in Fuji GF670. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bright Afternoon Light

  1. Craig Litten says:

    You dont post much anymore!

    • revdocjim says:

      It’s been a while since I’ve shot B&W film but I hope to be back at it before too long. I actually have an enlarger that I’m hoping to use soon but don’t quite have the dark room set up yet… Life gets busy!

Leave a Reply

