Arches National Park

This was my first visit to Moab and we spent four days camping, hiking, repelling and generally having a blast! I shot a lot of digital images but finally on the last day I got a chance to caress the Mamiya 6 and ran three rolls of Fuji Neopan 100 Acros thru it. What a joy it was! Rocks tend to bring out the monochrome urge in me, and Arches National Park has rocks like no other place on the planet. So here are a few of the resulting images.

This entry was posted in New Mamiya 6 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Arches National Park

  1. edthinktank says:

    Jim, Really nice those Arches photos.  Thanks. I may be moving to the four corners area in Arizona soon. What are you using to scan the Mamiya 6 film? Is it an Epson V-600 ?

    • revdocjim says:

      Thanks. And yes, the scanner is the V600. It was really cheap (less than $200) and does an admirable job considering that it is a flatbed and I’m using the very simple holders that came with it. At our other home where we usually live (in Japan) I have the V-700 and recently got the new holders that come with the V-800 but often my results from the V-600 are very similar. I use Vue-scan software, with which I have a sort of love/hate relationship… Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

