Cold Light

I’ve been to the summit of Pikes Peak several times but never on the cog railway, so when relatives were visiting recently and wanted to ride the cog I jumped at the opportunity. The funny thing is that I wasn’t planning on taking any film photos but on the way up I discovered that I had forgotten to take my Fuji GF670 out of my camera bag. I happened to find a roll of Neopan 100 Acros in my coat pocket so when I got to the top and captured a few monochrome images. I fully expected the GF670 battery to die on my since it has proved very weak in cold weather before. But amazingly it held up just fine. Three of the ten images were blank, (yes, I’m going to get the camera fixed!) but the other seven were rather nice. It definitely isn’t a place where one wants to stay very long, but while there it always provides a unique stimulus to the oxygen deprived mind.

This entry was posted in Fuji GF670 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cold Light

  1. That’s really nice! I’ve been living in COS for the last several months and have lived in the area for 6 years now, but have never taken the cog railway to the top.

Leave a Reply

